<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: NBO &#8211; National Business Online</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.itamer.com/nbo-national-business-online/24/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.itamer.com/nbo-national-business-online/24/</link>
	<description>Sarah King&#039;s blog and programming examples</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sun, 22 Jan 2012 08:06:38 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.1</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: Tim</title>
		<link>http://www.itamer.com/nbo-national-business-online/24/comment-page-5/#comment-43697</link>
		<dc:creator>Tim</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 08 Jun 2011 02:52:33 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://sarahk.pcpropertymanager.com/blog/?p=24#comment-43697</guid>
		<description>I have also had a number of phone calls periodically from &#039;The Online Business Directory&#039; claiming that &quot;in the last 8 days my listing has expired&quot; and that they are offering me renewal of the listing for only $99 as opposed to usual $400. I run the company single handedly so am very aware of what advertising I have committed to and they are not one of them. When questioned, the caller gets VERY pushy and insists that I have only minutes to fax back a signed confirmation or they will cancel my listing. Each time I tell them to please leave me alone and sure enough, within a few months I get another call. Would love to know how to get these guys dealt to legally but have no idea how! 
But in short, please also be aware of &#039;The Online Business Directory&#039;</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I have also had a number of phone calls periodically from &#8216;The Online Business Directory&#8217; claiming that &#8220;in the last 8 days my listing has expired&#8221; and that they are offering me renewal of the listing for only $99 as opposed to usual $400. I run the company single handedly so am very aware of what advertising I have committed to and they are not one of them. When questioned, the caller gets VERY pushy and insists that I have only minutes to fax back a signed confirmation or they will cancel my listing. Each time I tell them to please leave me alone and sure enough, within a few months I get another call. Would love to know how to get these guys dealt to legally but have no idea how!<br />
But in short, please also be aware of &#8216;The Online Business Directory&#8217;</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: hairyberry</title>
		<link>http://www.itamer.com/nbo-national-business-online/24/comment-page-5/#comment-43649</link>
		<dc:creator>hairyberry</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 06 Dec 2010 21:55:30 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://sarahk.pcpropertymanager.com/blog/?p=24#comment-43649</guid>
		<description>Yes December 2011 and NBO are still operating, was almost duped into renewing with them again this year and my husband asked me to check them out further and found the trail...! I was originally sent the invoice for advertising and did not actually sign up with them (now I know they create a list including your business without your permission then send out bogus invoices). Have they not been prosecuted yet??? It took me years to and my husband questioning to wise up to them.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Yes December 2011 and NBO are still operating, was almost duped into renewing with them again this year and my husband asked me to check them out further and found the trail&#8230;! I was originally sent the invoice for advertising and did not actually sign up with them (now I know they create a list including your business without your permission then send out bogus invoices). Have they not been prosecuted yet??? It took me years to and my husband questioning to wise up to them.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: NZ Scams to Avoid &#187; Blog Archive &#187; NZ Look</title>
		<link>http://www.itamer.com/nbo-national-business-online/24/comment-page-5/#comment-43638</link>
		<dc:creator>NZ Scams to Avoid &#187; Blog Archive &#187; NZ Look</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 19 Aug 2010 07:46:03 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://sarahk.pcpropertymanager.com/blog/?p=24#comment-43638</guid>
		<description>[...] Look is run by Sonia Klair. She came to our attention when she worked at NBO / National Business Online. She is upfront in [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] Look is run by Sonia Klair. She came to our attention when she worked at NBO / National Business Online. She is upfront in [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: 1234321</title>
		<link>http://www.itamer.com/nbo-national-business-online/24/comment-page-5/#comment-43622</link>
		<dc:creator>1234321</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 08 Jan 2010 10:19:59 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://sarahk.pcpropertymanager.com/blog/?p=24#comment-43622</guid>
		<description>Has NBO been shut down as yet? I worked for them for 2 weeks a few years ago in the auckland cbd office and left because i realised it was a scam. not before securing a few &#039;sales&#039; though. i feel really bad about it but i was only 16 or so at the time! will be happy to find out if/when they will close/be closed down!! i apologise to anybody who i convinced to &#039;renew&#039; their bogus listing!!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Has NBO been shut down as yet? I worked for them for 2 weeks a few years ago in the auckland cbd office and left because i realised it was a scam. not before securing a few &#8216;sales&#8217; though. i feel really bad about it but i was only 16 or so at the time! will be happy to find out if/when they will close/be closed down!! i apologise to anybody who i convinced to &#8216;renew&#8217; their bogus listing!!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: russo</title>
		<link>http://www.itamer.com/nbo-national-business-online/24/comment-page-5/#comment-43619</link>
		<dc:creator>russo</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 13 Oct 2009 21:40:48 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://sarahk.pcpropertymanager.com/blog/?p=24#comment-43619</guid>
		<description>Thought I had shaken these Scammers a year ago, but their back, got a proforma invoice in the post this time NZ Business Online. Companies Office says new company, same old director, Mr Singh. Its the same scam, unauthorised listings, send an invoice for renewal $98.00 + GST.
Beware, If you get an invoice don&#039;t pay it, you wont have previously signed up for anything. I would suggest take it to the Police and complain about a proforma invoicing scam.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Thought I had shaken these Scammers a year ago, but their back, got a proforma invoice in the post this time NZ Business Online. Companies Office says new company, same old director, Mr Singh. Its the same scam, unauthorised listings, send an invoice for renewal $98.00 + GST.<br />
Beware, If you get an invoice don&#8217;t pay it, you wont have previously signed up for anything. I would suggest take it to the Police and complain about a proforma invoicing scam.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

